Washington Fly Fishing Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
174 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I started playing FISHING PLANET (http://fishingplanet.com/) to feed my addiction while trapped at my desk. It's not fly fishing but it fills the void. Anyone else play?

Found this fly fishing game but it looks so outdated. http://www.pishtech.com/rwff_index.php Cool part of this game is that you can tie your own custom flies. Looks interesting for sure. I just can't stand bad graphics and mechanics. Just downloaded the free demo so I'll check it out and report back.

·
Formerly tbc1415
3,179 Posts
After reading the OP I downloaded the pishtec game. At first the reel didn't work rendering the game useless. After loading the game a few times it started to work. I'm using it on a small but powerful tablet and the graphics don't look outdated at all. The background is high res and the water movement and sound are realistic. So far I've caught a few bluegills in the practice pond and a few brookies in a nice stream.

TC

Reactions: Augy

·
Registered
1,740 Posts
Fishing games are fun. I played a pretty cool game for my PC years ago. Something about trophy sport fishing. It had world-famous rivers as the locales for various trophy species (Au Sable for Atlantics, Sol Duc for steelhead and pacific salmon, etc.). It had a fly fishing mode, too, that was pretty neat. You had to move the mouse to backcast and forecast, and if your timing was off, your cast would flail.

Only 20+ steelhead I ever caught. At least the game recognized my prowess!

·
Smells like low tide.
7,951 Posts