Washington Fly Fishing Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all
This is my first time here i am from England and coming to Soqualmie in June for one month to visit my Daughter and her Family who know nothing about fishing.
So could any one tell me where to fish in Snoqualmie area i mainly fish the fly but dont mind any other fishing.
Could you also tell me what permits and costs
Tights lines
Searover

·
Registered
3,280 Posts
June can be an interesting month on the west side of the Cascades. The Snoqualmie River is still running a bit high the first part of the month with spring run off but is often fishable even at the beginning of June when it opens up.

The town of Snoqualmie is just above the falls which seperates the river into two distictive fisheries. Below the falls anandromous fish are generally the sought after species. Early June has a small sprinkling of summer run steelhead. And I want to emphasize a very small number of fish! Above the falls the river divides into 3 seperate forks. The South and Middle forks offer the most public access. Trout are the game providing a mix of cutthroat, rainbow and brook trout.

The next drainage north is the Skykomish. June generally has a fishable run of early King salmon and some summer run steelhead. It has some OK acces off the Ben Howard road for wading. A guided trip may be in order on this river.