Washington Fly Fishing Forum banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
197 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have been watching this forum for a while. Have even made a comment to a few posts. It appears to me that there are a few of you that know each other well. They fish together, and some members at times seem to even get more personal than a good friend should be ( MacRowdy). However, it is in good fun and has been enjoyable to follow. I have learned a lot and I am sure that most members will agree that this forum is the best.

I am fairly new to flyfishing after a 25-30 year absence from any fishing. I have been traveling to different lakes, rivers and the salt. I haven't found an area that I would say is my favorite yet. I do try to talk to the other fishermen at these sites. I have yet to find anyone that has been unfriendly or unresponsive to my questions. Flyfishers are great.

As I talk to these people I always wonder if they are members of this forum. How do you identify a forum member or there rig when you are out in the world? Is there a secret handshake? Do they all pierce there nose or ear and hang a Wolley Bugger in it or what?

I think that there should be available a sticker (bumper/window) to identify you possibly with your forum name. Or a pin or hat but some way to identify other members. As I traveled I would stop if I saw a rig that I knew that it belonged to a fellow member.

What do you think? :DUNNO

·
Registered
1,783 Posts
How bout' we all get leather jackets that say on the back "WFF Warriors". Hehehe, just a thought.
Seriously, its sounds pretty cool, stickers and all. Not sure Chris has the dough to do all that. Maybe if we contributed some kind of $$ to make the initiative happen? Hats would be Really cool! If enough of us participate, it wouldn't be no problem making it happen.

"Follow Me and I will make you fishers of Men"
Matthew 4:19

·
Registered
383 Posts
I vote for a Oleander window sticker...what do you think BOBLAWLESS?