Washington Fly Fishing Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
I'm a teacher, I fish to eat!
785 Posts
that is AWESOME! Thank you so much for sharing. I would put in a sealed big but i think that $20 might be a little insulting, but alas thats what i could afford. Awesome collection and an Awesome cause!

·
Piscatorial predilection
2,439 Posts
Very nice link, thank's. The fly's are beautiful....even the ugly ones....except for that butterfly lookin' thing...accck!
Amazing the variety of style and materials used for one fly pattern. I'm bookmarking that page.

LB

·
Registered
2,374 Posts
Very cool. I must say I'm partial to the traditional ties myself, though some of the Dee/Spey/Salmon styles are beautiful. I agree that a print would be pretty cool, though I'd imagine it would have to be poster-sized to see them all.

·
Piscatorial predilection
2,439 Posts
Whoever buy's the whole set could market framed and numbered collectors prints, on a subscription basis
(Fly Print of the Month Club) and recover their investment many times over....but....you still gotta' have the $$ to play, or know somebody who does.
So I'm out!....lol.

LB

·
Vintage angler
1 Posts
Thanks for all your kind words regarding my 101 Green Butt Skunk project. I've been working on this for almost 4 years now and will be picking up the finished fly plate this weekend. It will be unveiled and on display in Salem, OR at the State Capitol Building on Feb, 25th and 26th. Just FYI the plate is 52" x 7'6" so you'll need a big wall!

I am working on posters of the project although photographing the plate may not be an option. Sales of the posters will also benefit the North Umpqua Foundation. I may offer a limited edition print but those details are still to be worked out As a committee of one, things take some time....