Washington Fly Fishing Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
My wife and I are heading to Smithers next week for little road trip fun and fishing. This is my first time up there and i'm pretty excited to just go experience it. We will be taking our 9' pontoons to open up more water. I was planning on stopping by one of the local flyshops to get info or a map on launch points etc, but I wanted to check with some of you seasoned BC vets about shuttles and any other helpful information? My understanding is there isn't a dedicated shuttle service? I can hitchhike but that is never a sure thing.

·
Registered
5,567 Posts

·
Robert
3,012 Posts
Beg to disagree Charles; from Wiki:
"Thirteen of the nineteen victims were teenagers while ten out of the nineteen victims were women of aboriginal descent."
I wouldn't worry about it much but I certainly wouldn't leave her at a boat launch or other semi-remote location by herself.

·
Registered
5,567 Posts
Touche' Mr. Engleheart

The truly awful thing is that there are probably many more aboriginal women that are not listed. The convenience stores have these terribly heart breaking postings of missing natives, men and women alike.

In my time up there, I have never felt threatened at all. I am however, a large white man.

Go Sox,
cds

·
Robert
3,012 Posts
Touche' Mr. Engleheart

The truly awful thing is that there are probably many more aboriginal women that are not listed. The convenience stores have these terribly heart breaking postings of missing natives, men and women alike.

In my time up there, I have never felt threatened at all. I am however, a large white man.

Go Sox,
cds