Washington Fly Fishing Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
No longer here
4,034 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
A while back there was discussion of a position at Sage for a Marketing Manager, which is still open.
Rio also has an opening for a Marketing Manager/Product Manager at their Idaho Falls office. I got this info on LinkedIn
in case anyone is interested. Far Bank Enterprises is the parent company of both Sage and Rio.

·
Formerly FlyCatcherman, formerly Don_The_Fly
105 Posts
It looks like there is a captain position that recently opened to skipper the Cornelia Marie crab fishing boat in Alaska.

·
No longer here
4,034 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Leland, I would apply for the store manager in Bellevue except for two reasons:

1. I have no retail managerial experience
2. I'd be horrible to work for.

·
Remember when you could remember everything?
7,182 Posts
Unfortunately for many folks with experience in the flyfishing industry, their best job option these days requires them to wear a uniform and ask, "Would you like to supersize that order?"

K

·
Registered
25 Posts
Orvis in Jackson would be nice. Does the salary allow one to reside in Jackson?
You're kidding, right? For someone on industry wage you'll be living four to a house in Jackson. Things in the Teton Valley aren't much better as far as cost of living.

If you want to get into the FF industry you had better come in already bankrolled, and with your house paid off. There are very, very few people making what I consider to be a viable living in the industry. You'd be better off to become a teacher - more pay, benefits & summers off.

·
I'm a teacher, I fish to eat!
785 Posts
Might as well be a teacher! ahaahahhahhah don't get you hopes up there either.... But hey i can't really complain I guess. I can pay my bills and fish.

·
Registered
1,127 Posts