Washington Fly Fishing Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
well I am kinda new to this fly fishing thing. I have been hitting many lakes in kitsap county. I have been doing ok but I have just been guessing on what fly to use. I am at the point now where I dont know if I am wasting my time with the wrong fly. Are there a few flies that I could use that work in the area that I fish. :dunno

·
Registered
2,231 Posts
I dont know what lakes you are fishing but if you want an idea of what to use and need to pick up flies, go talk to Troy at NW Angler and he should be able to set you straight. He is a good friend of mine and should know what is going on with the local lakes.
I would use a woolybugger with either BH nymph or another different colored bugger behind it.
I would talk to troy if you want the latest info.
360 697 7100 is the number of the shop.

·
SANCHO!
1,692 Posts
Get Mac to tie you one of his 7inch Articulated bunny leeches. The one with the tattoo. It doesn't exactly catch fish but it does scare the shit out of them so bad they pass out and float to the surface. Grab'm and snap a photo. Thats all you really need. Catching and fighting fish is over rated and you could sustain an injury!

HEH! I'm just messin... (just in case some of you geeks don't get my lame sense of humor yet)

My top lake 5 are (not in any special order)

1: Various color buggers
2: Emergers - various sizes.. mostly black and some olive
3: Black gnats, tiny adams, Callibaetis drys and nymph
4: Damsel fly pimpnimps' various sizes
5: If those fail I watch the bobber and chiro fish.. but thats a whole other dirty little secret.

Note: that these are standard and do not limit my need to use the completly wrong fly at all times. :professor

~cHris :thumb

·
Registered
2,567 Posts
Who you callin geeks??