Washington Fly Fishing Forum banner
1 - 20 of 47 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm a commercial electrician. I spend 8-10 hrs a day on my feet, on concrete mostly. I pull wire, haul pipe, up and down ladders,etc. I walk about 8-10 miles a day at my job covering all electrical needs everywhere needed.

I go fishing. Walk several miles on rocks, uneven ground and climb over fallen logs (sometimes under) to get to my "honey hole".

My wife wants to know why I can't last 45 minutes in the mall. :hmmm:

Man, I need to go fishing.

·
Over The Hill Gang Member
292 Posts
oldskool,
My wife used to insist on my going to the grocery store with her. So, when we would go to the store, I would wear athletic shoes of some sort and make it a point to step in a puddle on the way in. When we got into the store I would make every effort to make my shoes squeak as loud as possible on the linoleum floors. It was so embarrassing for her that I haven't been grocery shopping with her in over 27 years.

·
Just an Old Man
35,202 Posts
Wait until your knees get a little older. You fish close to your ride. I fish close to my truck, but here in Montana I don't have to get far away to find fish. I have a few honey holes close to the road and to where I park. Or in the Summer I ride my Quad and I can park right along side of the river.

When you get older you have to plan fishing trips out. It saves on the knees. Oh, and when I shop with the wife, I sit in a bench until she's ready to go home. No more wandering around the store with her.

Jim

·
Registered
3,948 Posts
I had to go too.
I just kept saying....ooooo let's buy this, oooo let's get that, oh yeah, gotta have this.
Don't go no mo!!:rofl:

·
Registered
4,662 Posts