Washington Fly Fishing Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
I'm a teacher, I fish to eat!
785 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys i used the the search function and not much came up. I was wondering what are some of the turn around times you have experienced with Scott and their warranty work? If i recall i remember hearing some horror stories but i was just wondering what you have experienced? Thanks in advance.

·
Registered
1,171 Posts
They're working on it, as noted in this past thread, but it's currently about a month wait.
http://washingtonflyfishing.com/boa...low-repairing-rods?highlight=scott rod repair

My most recent experience was a bit frustrating. Broke my streamer rod in Oct in MT, turnaround was 4-5 weeks but it came back with the wrong (classic cigar) grip. They were good and took it right back to replace the full wells, but it's annoying when you fill out a repair form with explicit instructions and the error is still made. I still love their rods.

·
I'm a teacher, I fish to eat!
785 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
OMJ i own 3 TFO's and love them! I just happened upon my scott for a great price so snagged it! And now the second section has fractures where it connects to the butt section. Pretty annoying but I just wanted to make sure that i have a change to get it back before i head up to AK again. thanks guys.

·
Registered
972 Posts
The Scott S4s are really nice, but I admit I have stayed away partly because of what I hear about warranty turnaround....had a friend who claimed his turnaround on something last year was 1. 5 months which isn't horrible, but not great either

·
card shark
2,316 Posts
4-6 weeks turn around for a new tip section (twice in 4 years), during the summer. I would expect better turn around time during off peak like right now. Work was good, communication fair, and I couldn't tell the differance between the sections after replacement, even though it is an older rod out of production.

168 Posts