Washington Fly Fishing Forum banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey all,
I'm a grad student, recently transplanted from the Rockies to Washington DC. After fishing my brains out for years while living in the west, I have not fished since starting school in August. Anyone ever see an addict during the detox phase....yeah, it's been something like that for me in the past 6 months. BUT, I am planning a GLORIOUS escape from class (and the city) for a week or so and am heading out to the Olympic Peninsula for a fishing rendezvous with some friends on February 3. Here's my question - I'm looking to hear about the best options for transport FROM the Seattle airport to the Forks, WA area. Does anyone know of a bus route, shuttle service, etc. that runs that route or close enough? The grad student budget will play into my decision, but any ideas would be more than appreciated!
Best,
Brian

·
Long Lost Member
20,209 Posts
I think Iggie is on point. If you don't puddle jump you can take a Kitsap Airport shuttle from SeaTac to the Bremerton area or to Poulsbo. Kitsap transit from Bremerton to Poulsbo. From Poulsbo you can take Jefferson County Transit to Clallam County Transit. I just looked at the maps, doable if you are patient and schedule it all out. Google "Kitsap Airporter", "Kitsap Transit" , "Jefferson County Transit" and "Clallam County Transit" and you'll have all you need to put all the puzzle peices together. Best of luck with that creative travel plan, and even better fishing.

·
Registered
1,080 Posts