Washington Fly Fishing Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Dues past due
234 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm going to be in Nome for a buddy's wedding for a week around August 7th. I'm planning to do as much fly fishing as I can, as long as it's daylight. :rofl: It seems there will be quite a few species to target.

If you know of suggested flies or spots any tourist shouldn't miss, drop me a line. For what it's worth, my lips are tight and my willingness to buy you a few beers and a burger in exchange for information is no secret.

Cheers

·
I'm a teacher, I fish to eat!
785 Posts
It's kinda a hole, but Grayling and Pike would be my targeted species around that time, you should be able to find many fish willing to play!

·
Outa here
1,155 Posts
Flesh flies and egg patterns if anything is running, attractors for everything else, it will be daylight all the time. And it's not kinda a hole, it is in fact a hole.

·
Supporting wild steelhead, gravel to gravel.
3,074 Posts
Jason,